๐Ÿ› Administration & Billing

Your Account

Signing in

  • Step 1: Navigate to the Dynaboard app
  • Step 2: Enter your email address
  • Step 3: Click Sign In
  • Step 4: Navigate to your email and click the magic link

Signing out

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click your profile picture in the top right
  • Step 2: Click Sign Out

Update your name or profile picture

๐Ÿ’ก

Your profile picture will be visible to anyone on Dynaboard Cloud that knows your email.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click your profile picture in the top right
  • Step 2: Click Update Profile
  • Step 3: In the modal that appears, adjust your name or upload a new profile picture
    • Suggested dimensions: 256px by 256px
  • Step 4: Click Update

Viewing the changelog

We publish the latest changes to the Dynaboard product both within the product and through our public Changelog feed.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, find the Changelog button and click it
  • Step 2: Review the latest entries to get updates on our new, improved, and fixed features

Viewing your notifications

You will receive notifications from comment threads that you are following or are mentioned in.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, find the Notifications button (a bell) and click it
  • Step 2: Review the latest notifications to get updates on threads you are tracking

Workspaces

Workspaces are the top-level organization group of Dynaboard. They allow workspace administrators to centrally manage all of their projects, billing settings, and team collaborators. You'll only need one workspace for your whole company or team.

Creating a workspace

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click the Hamburger Menu in the portal, then click Create Workspace
  • Step 2: Enter a name for your workspace
  • Step 3: Upload an icon for your workspace so you can easily identify it (optional)
    • Suggested dimensions: 256px by 256px
  • Step 4: Click Create

Changing a workspace's name or icon

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Settings
  • Step 3: Update the workspace's name or upload a new icon
  • Step 4: Click the Save button

Change a collaborator's workspace permissions

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Collaborators
  • Step 3: Find the collaborator in the card view
  • Step 4: Use the dropdown to change the user's role

Workspace Roles

RoleDescription
OwnerCan manage all projects in the workspace, access billing, and add/remove admins
AdministratorCan manage all projects in the workspace, access billing, and add/remove collaborators
EditorCan manage all projects in the workspace
CommenterCan comment on all projects in the workspace
UserCan use all projects in the workspace
GuestHas project-specific permissions in the workspace

Remove a collaborator from the workspace

โš ๏ธ

Removing a collaborator from a workspace will also remove their access to all projects within the workspace.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Collaborators
  • Step 3: Find the collaborator in the card view
  • Step 4: Right click the card or use the disclosure menu in the top right
  • Step 5: Click Remove

Projects

Projects are containers for your applications. You can create as many of these as you'd like. All projects belong to a workspace, and charges incurred by the project are paid b

Creating a project

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click the + New Project button on the right side of the screen
    • Alternatively, click the + (plus) button next to a workspace on the left sidebar
  • Step 2: In the modal that appears, verify that the selected workspace is the correct one
  • Step 3: Enter a name for your project
  • Step 4: Select a template, import a project via JSON, or start from scratch
  • Step 5: Click Create

Opening projects

  • Step 1: Open the Portal
  • Step 2: Find your project
    • click the Recent tab to find recently-accessed projects
    • click one of your workspace tabs to view all projects in that workspace
    • use the filters and sorting controls to narrow your results
    • use the Search bar at the top of the screen to filter further
  • Step 3: Click your project's card

Editing projects

As you might image, this topic is quite deep. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Continue on to the next section to learn more about how to build apps in Dynaboard's collaborative editor.

Pinning projects

You can pin your projects to the sidebar for one-click access within the Portal.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, find the appropriate project
  • Step 2: Hover over the project's card and click in the Pin icon in the top-left
    • Alternatively, click s on your keyboard
  • Step 3: Your pinned project is now in the left sidebar
    • Unpin by clicking the Pin button again

Renaming projects

  • Step 1: In the Portal, find the appropriate project
  • Step 2: Right click the project's card or click the disclosure menu in the top right
  • Step 3: Click Rename
  • Step 4: In the modal that appears, enter the new name for the project
  • Step 5: Click Save

Exporting projects

โš ๏ธ

Exporting then importing a project will keep most of your project intact but will strip out all secret data.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, find the appropriate project
  • Step 2: Right click the project's card or click the disclosure menu in the top right
  • Step 3: Click Export
  • Step 4: In the modal that appears, click Download and save the file to your local drive
    • You can import this project by creating a new project and selecting Import

Billing

๐Ÿ’ก

Dynaboard uses Stripe for billing. Charges will appear with You will only be charged for the resources that you consume. There are no instances to manage.

Setting up billing

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Settings
  • Step 3: Click on the Set up Billing button
  • Step 4: Follow the Stripe checkout flow to completion
  • Step 5: You will be brought back to the Portal and should see your billing information reflected on the Settings page of your workspace

Updating your payment method

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Settings
  • Step 3: Click on the Manage Billing button
  • Step 4: Click on Update Payment Method
  • Step 5: Enter your new payment information and follow the instructions on Stripe

Canceling your plan

๐Ÿ’ก

We're sorry to see you go! We'd love to know what we could have done to make using Dynaboard better. Let us know, we'd really appreciate it.

  • Step 1: In the Portal, click on the workspace name in the left sidebar
  • Step 2: Click on Settings
  • Step 3: Click on the Manage Billing button
  • Step 4: Click on Cancel
  • Step 5: Follow the instructions on Stripe