👥 Sharing & Collaboration

Dynaboard has first-class support for real-time collaboration throughout the Dynaboard Editor. Below we'll explore how you can on-board your team to Dynaboard to collaboratively build applications and operationalize your workflows in just a few clicks.

Sharing Projects

Adding collaborators

  • Step 1: Open the project in the Editor
  • Step 2: Click the Share button in the top right
  • Step 3: Enter your collaborator's email addresses (comma-separated)
  • Step 4: Select the collaborator's role for the project (see below)
  • Step 5: Click the Send Invite button

Project Roles

RoleDescription
can editCan edit the project through the Dynaboard Editor and push new changes to it
can reviewCan comment on the project through the Dynaboard Editor and see changes live, but cannot edit the project or deploy new revisions
can useCan use the project but does not have access to the Dynaboard Editor
💡

Whoever you invite to a project will be added to the workspace as a Guest automatically if they are not already part of the workspace. With this workspace role, they are not able to access any other projects within the workspace unless given explicit permission.

Removing collaborators

  • Step 1: Open the project in the Editor
  • Step 2: Click the Share button in the top right
  • Step 3: Find the collaborator in the list of projects
  • Step 4: Click their current role
  • Step 5: Select Remove

Changing a collaborator's permissions

  • Step 1: Open the project in the Editor
  • Step 2: Click the Share button in the top right
  • Step 3: Find the collaborator in the list of projects
  • Step 4: Click their current role
  • Step 5: Select their new role from the dropdown

Comments

Adding comments

Resolving comments

Deleting comments

Collaboration

⚠️

This page is a work in progress, check back soon!

Node selection

Code editing

Observing